Club AGM

Last Held:

15 September , 2020

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Add to Calendar September 15, 2020 00:00 Holmfirth Harriers Event:
EVENT UPDATE: This event will be held online this year

Details:

Notification of Holmfirth Harriers Online AGM

After several attempts to hold the AGM in the normal way, and being prevented due to Covid-19 restrictions, we have decided that the only way we can hold it this year is by doing it online.

This meeting is open to all members and will include the election of officers of the club.

All members will be sent information as to how they can attend this meeting nearer the date. At present we are setting up the system and we are holding a 'dry run' for panellists so that we can see how the webinar will work and how voting and questions can be accommodated.

Any member can be nominated for an officers position whether or not the current person is standing again or not, and for this purpose the Nominations for Officers form is shown below. Normally this is put on a noticeboard at Neiley but as the club is presently closed if anyone would like to be nominated for a position just send an email with your name and contact details plus those of a proposer and seconder to the Secretary, Zoe Farran, zfarran@hotmail.co.uk and Cc the President, Rob Kersey, robhh1950@gmail.com .

Note from Rob Kersey, President

My term as President should have ended in June but due to the Corona Virus pandemic and the associated lockdown, I have agreed to stay on until the 2021 AGM by which time it is hoped that the club will be operating at something like ‘normal’ conditions.

List of Nominations for Officers of the Club

Officers Role Current Nominees for 2020/21

Name & email

Nominators                  

Print and sign

President

 

Rob Kersey  robhh1950@gmail.com Rob Kersey

robhh1950@gmail.com

Proposed:   J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Vice Presidents (up to 5)

 

 

 

 

 

John Buckingham jmbspeed@aol.com

Roger Bradley roger46bradley@gmail.com

Malcolm Sizer malcolmsizer@hotmail.com

Phil Senior seniortorview@btinternet.com

John Buckingham   jmbspeed@aol.com

Roger Bradley roger46bradley@gmail.com

Malcolm Sizer malcolmsizer@hotmail.com

Phil Senior seniortorview@btinternet.com

Jaqueline France       Jacqueline.France@interface.com

Proposed:    Rob Kersey

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed:      J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed:   J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed:    J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Club Secretary

 

Zoe Farran zfarran@hotmail.co.uk Zoe Farran

zfarran@hotmail.co.uk

Proposed:  J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Treasurer

 

Michael Hall gregory.mark02@gmail.com Michael Hall gregory.mark02@gmail.com Proposed:  J. Buckingham                                       Seconded: Phil Hobbs
Membership Secretary

 

Phil Hanson philhanson160@gmail.com Helen Hanson helenhanson160@gmail.com Phil Hanson philhanson160@gmail.com          Helen Hanson helenhanson160@gmail.com Proposed:  J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Men’s Captain

 

Jacob Harman jakeharmancity@hotmail.com Jacob Harman jakeharmancity@hotmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Women’s Capt. Helen Berry helencberry@aol.com Helen Berry         helencberry@aol.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Men’s            

 Vice Capt.

Steve Green stevegreen770@hotmail.co.uk > Steve Green stevegreen770@hotmail.co.uk Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Women’s            V Vice Capt. Jean Shotter jeanshotter@hotmail.com Jean Shotter jeanshotter@hotmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Cross Country Secretary Jonny Sykes margaretsykes@talktalk.net Jonny Sykes margaretsykes@talktalk.net Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded:

Fell Running Secretary Phil Hobbs  fellhobbs@gmail.com Phil Hobbs           fellhobbs@gmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Rob Kersey

Road Secretary Clark Hind  clarkhind@gmail.com Clark Hind           clarkhind@gmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Veterans’ Secretary Rob Kersey robhh1950@gmail.com Rob Kersey      robhh1950@gmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Track & Field Secretary Ann Smith      a.smith@hud.ac.uk Ann Smith               a.smith@hud.ac.uk Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Triathlon Secretary John Levick johnlevick@hotmail.com John Levick     johnlevick@hotmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Youth Development Officer Kath Farquhar  kathfarquhar@gmail.com Kath Farquhar  kathfarquhar@gmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded:

Junior Development Officer John McFadzean j.mcfadzien@sky.com John McFadzean j.mcfadzien@sky.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Male Welfare Officer John McFadzean j.mcfadzien@sky.com John McFadzean j.mcfadzien@sky.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Female Welfare Officer Deborah Byram wayne@byram.co.uk Deborah Byram    wayne@byram.co.uk Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Running  Members

(up to 6)

 

 

 

 

Running   Members

Continued

(up to 6)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chris Hobson  christinehobson60@gmail.com

John Ewart johnewart55@gmail.com

Deborah Byram wayne@byram.co.uk

Femi Sobo-Allen Femi.soboallen@btinternet.com

Chris Hobson  christinehobson60@gmail.com

John Ewart     johnewart55@gmail.com

Deborah Byram wayne@byram.co.uk

Femi Sobo-Allen Femi.soboallen@btinternet.com

Matthew Rose harriersbusiness@therosefamily.me.uk

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed:  J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed:

Seconded:

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed:

Seconded:

Social

Secretary

Lorraine Smith lainey.smith@icloud.com Lorraine Smith lainey.smith@icloud.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

 

Lettings Officer Malcolm Sizer malcolmsizer@hotmail.com Malcolm Sizer malcolmsizer@hotmail.com Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Website Editor  Andrei Vais andreivais@hotmail.com Proposed:

Seconded:

Website

Designer

Dayn Wilkins dayn@interactivesolutions.co.uk Dayn Wilkins dayn@interactivesolutions.co.uk Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Time Keepers John Buckingham jmbspeed@aol.com

Kevin Johns k.johns57@btinternet.com

Jonny Sykes margaretsykes@talktalk.net

John Buckingham  jmbspeed@aol.com

Kevin Johns k.johns57@btinternet.com

Jonny Sykes margaretsykes@talktalk.net

Steve Beardsell sbeardsell@icloud.com

Ian Moore yorksmoore@ntlworld.com

Proposed: Rob Kersey

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J.Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Handicappers Seniors

Roger Bradley roger46bradley@gmail.com

Kath Farquhar  kathfarquhar@gmail.com

John Ewart johnewart55@gmail.com

Juniors

John McFadzean j.mcfadzien@sky.com

Seniors

Roger Bradley roger46bradley@gmail.com

Kath Farquhar  kathfarquhar@gmail.com

John Ewart johnewart55@gmail.com

Juniors

John McFadzean j.mcfadzien@sky.com

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Proposed: J. Buckingham

Seconded: Phil Hobbs

Independent Reviewer Vacant   Proposed:

Seconded:

This year our AGM happened on Zoom.

Photos from the Club AGM