Denis Stitt Memorial Fell Race 2014 Results

14 August 2014

Individual results

Position Name Cat Club Time
1 Andy Swift MSEN Penistone Footpath Runners 00:30:42
2 Joe Washington MSEN Calder Valley 00:30:54
3 Mike Fanning M45 Borrowdale 00:31:23
4 Jonny McLean MSEN Holmfirth Harriers 00:32:58
5 Helen Berry F40 Holmfirth Harriers 00:33:41
6 Paul Crowther MSEN Holmfirth Harriers 00:33:47
7 Julian Rank M50 Holmfirth Harriers 00:34:31
8 Chris Beadle M40 Holmfirth Harriers 00:35:03
9 Andy Shaw M50 Holmfirth Harriers 00:35:11
10 Aaron Kettlewell MU18 Holmfirth Harriers 00:35:27
11 Mark Law M50 Holmfirth Harriers 00:35:53
12 Jim Bell M50 Dark Peak Fell Runners 00:36:12
13 Steve Sanders M40 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:36:18
14 Keith Holmes M60 Dark Peak Fell Runners 00:36:21
15 Ian Charlesworth M50 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:36:40
16 Carl Bedson M45 Glossopdale Harriers 00:37:25
17 Margaret Sykes F45 Holmfirth Harriers 00:37:34
18 Nigel Cranfield M45 Halifax Harriers 00:37:57
19 Jon Burdon MSEN Holmfirth Harriers 00:38:09
20 Matthew Murray MU18 Calder Valley 00:38:18
21 Andrew Carruthers M50 Halesowen AC 00:38:34
22 Peter Stanley M55 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:39:12
23 John Robinson MSEN Holmfirth Harriers 00:39:15
24 Steve Dickinson M50 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:39:31
25 Judy Howells F40 Wharfedale 00:39:45
26 Paul Fearns M50 Holmfirth Harriers 00:40:02
27 Blair Garrett MSEN Calder Valley 00:40:06
28 John Henderson M45 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:40:16
29 Brent Lindsey M50 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:40:33
30 Ellie Crownshaw FSEN Dark Peak Fell Runners 00:40:43
31 Graham Barnes M55 Unattached 00:40:48
32 Ian Shuttleworth M50 Holmfirth Harriers 00:41:20
33 Brian Horsley M60 Calder Valley 00:42:14
34 John Richardson M45 Handsworth Roadhogs 00:42:23
35 Lesley Latchead FSEN Penistone Footpath Runners 00:42:38
36 Stuart Woodhead M55 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:43:31
37 Craig Hall MSEN Calder Valley 00:43:40
38 Alan Knox M60 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:44:03
39 Nick Whittingham M60 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:44:13
40 Sarah Jones-Morris F40 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:44:45
41 Geoff Dimelow M60 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:45:47
42 Rachel Crossland FSEN Roberttown Road Runners 00:46:04
43 Bernice Nixon F60 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:46:16
44 Trish Mellor F55 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:46:33
45 Paul Fryers M45 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:46:41
46 Heather Atkinson FSEN Penistone Footpath Runners 00:46:48
47 David Foster M60 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:47:11
48 Bill Hunter M65 Holmfirth Harriers 00:47:40
49 Heather Parkin FSEN Penistone Footpath Runners 00:47:50
50 Bob Innes M60 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:48:02
51 Barbara Haigh F65 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:48:20
52 Richard Smith  M65 Holmfirth Harriers 00:48:38
53 Jane Cookston F50 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:50:37
54 Rob Halstead M55 Unattached 00:50:45
55 Sophie Pogorzelec FSEN Penistone Footpath Runners 00:50:56
56 Annie Lightowler F40 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:51:30
57 Roger Bradley M65 Holmfirth Harriers 00:52:46
58 Alison Smith FSEN Holmfirth Harriers 00:54:23
59 Tim Cock M70 Holmfirth Harriers 00:57:23
60 Karen Schofield F50 Penistone Footpath Runners 00:59:25

Team results


  1. 1. Holmfirth - Jonny McLean 4th, Paul Crowther 6th, Julian Rank 7th (Total 17 points).
  2. 2. Holmfirth- Chris Beadle 8th, Andy Shaw 9th, Aaron Kettlewell 10th (Total 27 points).
  3. 3. Penistone- Andy Swift 1st,  Steve Sanders 13th, Ian Charlesworth 15th (Total 29 points).


  1. 1. Holmfirth- Helen Berry 5th, Maggie Sykes 17th, Alison Smith 58th (Total 80 points).
  2. 2. Penistone- Lesley Latchead 35th, Sarah Jones-Morris 40th, Bernice Nixon 43rd (Total 118 points).

See also Denis Stitt Memorial Fell Race 2014 report

Pre-2012 news, results & reports are on the old sites: 2009 to 2011, Pre-2009

About us

With a membership of over 550, Holmfirth Harriers is one of the largest athletics clubs in Yorkshire. Join us on club nights Tuesday and Thursday evenings at 7:00 pm. All standards welcome!! Read more>>

google map

Find us on Google Maps

Plus - important information about parking!!

Race and events calendar

New Members

All new members must attend an induction session before they will be allowed to join in any training sessions/runs.

For details of the next induction sessions, please review the race and events calendar above


Neiley Pavilion available for hire. Click here for further details.

Keep in touch

Mailing list

To stay infomed on club events by email, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Let us know what you think to this website. Anything else you’d like to see? 
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Website info

Please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like to add club results or notices.

Website design by Interactive Solutions

Header image licensed by kind permission from www.anti-limited.com


Privacy Statement and Policy

Privacy Statement

Privacy Policy

Welfare and Safeguarding

Training nights

7:00 pm Tuesday and Thursdays at:

Neiley Pavillion

New Mill Road
West Yorkshire

View map

club mark logo

england athletics logo

northern athletics logo

real buzz logo

John Taylor Foundation for Young Athletes Logo

Copyright Holmfirth Harriers Athletics Club 2012