Club 6 - Sunday 15th March 2015

Category: Club events and results Published Date Hits: 3090

Club 6 winners

John Field (right) wins the Club 6, 2014

This Club 6 is open to all senior members of Holmfirth Harriers.

The race is handicapped with a staggered start allowing all runners a chance to win!

In advance of the race club officials will work out your expected finish time and you will start the race in a predetermined order (advised on the day); the slowest runner will set off first, the quickest last etc.

Race entry

Pre-entry: Please sign up at Neiley in advance of the race to receive a handicap or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Registration: Neiley Pavilion from 8.30am to 9.00am on Sunday 15th March

Entry fee: £2.00

Race start: First runner(s) will set off at 9.30am prompt from Farnley Tyas (beside the playing fields)

Parking: Please car share if you can from Neiley to the start.


Recent Club 6 - Roll of Honour.

  Handicap Winner Fastest Male Fastest Lady
2014 John Field Chris Beadle Helen Berry
2013 Kirsty Henderson Richard Anderson Katie Walshaw
2012 Mary Shepherd Matthew Pierson Maggie Sykes
2011 Tracy Durrans Darren Hanson Kath Farquhar
2010 Debbie Hall Matthew Pierson Helen Berry
2009 Jason Kaushall Richard Smith (Jnr) Katie Walshaw
2008 Sean Doyle Richard Smith (Jnr) Helen Berry
2007 Rebecca Halstead Matthew Pierson Julia Johnson
2006 Dave Knight Mark Buckingham Jacqui Khoueiry
2005 Paul Williamson (Guest) Andy Shaw Kath Farquhar
2004 Richard Whale Andy Shaw Helen Berry


Course map (Course Link - Garmin Profile

Club6Map copy

Copyright Holmfirth Harriers Athletics Club 2012