********* This is an archived version of the HHAC website. For the current website go here **************.

Club Officials


President John McFadzean
Vice Presidents  

John Buckingham

Roger Bradley

Malcolm Sizer

Phil Senior

Hon Secretary  

John Ritchie

Telephone: 01484 657987

Hon Treasurer   Andrew Dyson
Mens' Captain

John Ewart

Tel: 01484 660683

Mens' Vice Captain   Vacant
Ladies Captain

Helen Berry

Tel: 0115 8458788

Ladies Vice Captain  

Lesley Ewart


Triathlon Secretary Andrew Kerry
Cross Country Secretary   Vacant
Road Secretary Dave Turnbull
Fell Secretary Phil Hobbs
Vets Secretary Rob Kersey
Track & Field Secretary   Russell Kaye
Membership Secretary   Jacqueline France
Press Secretary   Vacant
Social Secretary   vacant
Magazine Editor   Deborah Byram
Lettings Officer   Malcolm Sizer
Junior Development Officer John McFadzean
Life Members  

Martin Booth
Norman Berry
Roger Bradley
Brian Heywood
Trevor Ramsden
Graham Ellis

Time Keepers   J Buckingham
A Storr
K Johns

Roger Bradley
Kath Farquhar
Mike Pennington
John McFadzean
Richard Szostak

Russell Kaye

Running Members  

Tim Cock
Kath Farquhar
Deborak Byram
Matthew Rose
Graham Howatson
One position vacant

Auditors   Anthony Marsh




Race Calendar

calendarClub, Championship and other important races now listed on the race calendar.



About Us

With a membership of over 600, Holmfirth Harriers is one of the largest athletics clubs in Yorkshire. Join us on club nights Tuesday and Thursday evenings at 7:00 pm. All standards welcome!! Read more>>


Google map

Find us on Google Maps

Plus - important information about parking!!



Training Groups

We have a range of training groups covering all abilities. More about training groups here>


Keep in touch


Download the latest Newsletter here.


Can't find what you're looking for on the new site? The old site is still available here